Coronavirus Cancellation Re-Let Policy

<p></p>

Last Updated: Friday 14th August 09:45am

This policy relates to guests who:

1. Made their booking at any time
2. Were due to commence their holiday between 4th July 2020 and 31st December 2020
3. Cancelled their booking following the Prime Minister’s announcement on 23rd June 2020.

As a business we are continuing to monitor the Government advice and guidance that could affect a guest’s ability or desire to take their planned holiday with us.

As the advice is being constantly updated, we understand that this can be an uncertain time and that some guests’ desire to holiday may be affected by the various guidance that the government has given.

We have therefore introduced a new Coronavirus Customer Re-Let Policy to help customers who feel they cannot travel during this time.

What are the normal cancellation rules?

During normal times if a booking is cancelled it is subject to our standard booking terms and conditions and any refund to guests would be calculated in accordance with these terms. Customer’s deposits have always been non-refundable.

These cancellation charges allow for the additional marketing and administration costs incurred for us to re-advertise and fill the property for the cancelled week.

What is the Coronavirus Cancellation Re-Let Policy?

During the time of this policy, if a guest cancels their booking for any reason and the holiday date is successfully re-let, we will refund the original guest the full amount that they have paid (up to the maximum of what the property is re-let for).

How will I know if my cancelled booking has re-let?

If your cancelled holiday date re-lets we will get in touch with you and process your refund in accordance with these terms. This refund will be processed as quickly as we can, though may take up to 14 days after your holiday was due to finish depending on the volume of refunds due to be processed.

How do I cancel my booking?

You can cancel your booking by logging in to your online customer account and selecting the “amend booking” option.